Mumbai-Ahmedabad Tejas Express to run from January 2020

According to recent news, the Mumbai-Ahmedabad Tejas Express train will be given the green flag on January 17th, 2020. The train will start its routine services from January 19th, 2020. Tejas Express is the new type of train class, which is privately run. The crew of the train is determined by IRCTC. Other services like maintenance, booking, catering, management, and others are handled by a private player chosen by IRCTC. This is the second train in this family. A similar private train runs between Delhi and Lucknow.

Mumbai-Ahmedabad Tejas Express

Read More: Indian Railways Runs First Private Train – Delhi to Lucknow Tejas Express

Facilities in Mumbai-Ahmedabad Tejas Express

Quite similar to the other Tejas Express train, this new train holds many luxury facilities like attendant call button, personalize reading lights, mobile charging outlet, sliding doors, automatic doors, air-conditioned coaches, bio-toilets, comfortable seats, CCTV surveillance, and others.

Ticket Price of Mumbai-Ahmedabad Tejas Express

There are no official reports regarding the ticket price. However, it is expected to cost INR 2,000 per head for executive coaches and INR 1,700 per head for the chair cars. This expected cost is considerably higher than the Shatabdi Express running in the same route, currently.

The IRCTC has announced partial refund on the tickets to the passengers, in case of delay in the train. However, no official details about the amount of refund, or the conditions to be met are released to public.

Also Read:  Travelogy India Join in Club of Palace on Wheels(GSA)

Train Schedule of Mumbai-Ahmedabad Tejas Express

A tentative schedule is released by IRCTC. According to the schedule, the train starts at Ahmedabad Railway station at 6:40 am and reaches the final destination, the Mumbai Central railway station by 1:10 pm. On the return journey, the train starts from Mumbai Central railway station by 3:40 pm. It reaches its final destination, the Ahmedabad railway station by 9:55 pm.

After the inaugural, the train makes its first run from Ahmedabad to Mumbai Central. For the first run, the train starts at 9:30 am at Ahmedabad station and reaches Mumbai Central by 4 pm. On the return journey, the train starts at Mumbai by 5:15 pm and reaches Ahmedabad by 11:30 pm.

Train Number of Mumbai-Ahmedabad Tejas Express:

For inaugural run:

The train running from Ahmedabad to Mumbai Central is 09426. The train running from Mumbai to Ahmedabad is 09425.

For normal routine:

The train running from Ahmedabad to Mumbai Central is 82902. The train running from Mumbai to Ahmedabad is 82901.

Train Timetable of Mumbai-Ahmedabad Tejas Express

The Mumbai-Ahmedabad Tejas Express is expected to run once in each direction, per day. The train is commissioned to run for three years, as a first run. The train is expected to run for six days, a week. The train will run from Friday to Wednesday, according to Ravinder Bhakar, the Western Railways Chief Spokesperson.

Time table for train number: 82902: Ahmedabad to Mumbai Central

Station name Departure time
Ahmedabad 6:40 am
Nadiad 07:19 am
Vadodara 08:03 am
Bharuch 08:56 am
Surat 09:35 am
Vapi 10:55 am
Borivali 12:31 pm
Mumbai Central 01:30 pm
Also Read:  IRCTC Tejas Express Will Cost 50% Less Than Flights on Same Route

Time table for train number: 82901: Mumbai Central to Ahmedabad

Station name Departure time
Mumbai Central 03:40 pm
Borivali 04:14 pm
Vapi 05:37 pm
Surat 06:47 pm
Bharuch 07:29 pm
Vadodara 08:18 pm
Nadiad 09:03 pm
Ahmedabad 09:55 pm

Indian Railways also run luxury train:

Related News:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *